New Children's eSafety Commissioner announced November 24, 2016

The Australian Government today announced the appointment of Julie Inman Grant as the new Children's eSafety Commissioner. In a joint press release, Senator The Hon Mitch Fifield, Minister For Communications and Senator The Hon Michaelia Cash, Minister For Women said that the new Commissioner would have expanded responsibilities to take a lead role in combatting  the non-consensual sharing of intimate images (commonly referred to as ‘revenge  porn'). Ms Inman Grant will commence in January.

Read the press release

Senator Fifield's press conference